the ocean in me waiting for you

i used to sit in the hull

of my small craft

adrift

it felt right

normal

my world pressed into corners

awaiting the next storm

to blow out my candles

 

 

what light did enter

broke upon the angles

i conjured

in deep speculation

 

what brave love

got tangled

in hours of

reckless introspection

 

the mad waves of information

crashing upon the lifelong suspicion

other’s may have life until it overflows

but i have corners and angles

and the long division

that reduces lovers to strangers

leaving no remainder

 

…adrfit

 

…then

 

i heard a song

it was blue

like the sky blue

like the best day of my life blue

like the ocean in me waiting for you

the ocean in me waiting for

 

oh captain- my captain

 

my sky blue

my wind my waves

salt on my skin

sun in my eyes

the slap of the sail

the heave of the hull

the deep of the ocean

the call

to

the depth

the depth, where i heard a bell sound

 

land,

they yelled

 

the voyage is done

 

captain- i want to stay with you

captain- what will happen on the land

 

we will walk, stretch our legs

be men amongst men

be brave, intrepid

fearless as the dawn

shining forth

to kingdom come

 

oh captain- you are the blue

you are the best day of my life blue

captain- you are the ocean in me waiting for you

Leave a Reply

