drift.

 

 

we met

on the street

i’m on the street now

because i’m awake

and i want to see you

i know there is another way

i know you have your own life

i know i am lonely

and i drift

from that street back to myself

to find a trace of you in images

always happy always bright always you

and i drift

back across the weight of time

we’re i walk the bridge/ the water the long way down into the composition to

the only place i can touch my lover

and i speak into the dark

and i remember my first love

and i remember where we were and what you wore and who i was

and i think maybe one of you will walk up behind me and kiss my face and hug my neck

and i walk back across the bridge/ the water the long way down into the composition to

the only place i can touch my lover

and i drift

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

