the love that moves the sun and other stars

what love is this
that moving me
moves still
in me
to will
to its good pleasure
does he not lead me past
and through
the throngs
of puritans
starving in the breadline of truth
what can i see now
that i could not see then
i could not see then
what i can see now
namely
the face
enfolding all faces
into the name
a fixed form that changes
but will never change
a person who emerges
from the hellfire that purges
the least of my afflictions
rendering me helpless
as i stand naked to his inspection
and he looks into me
into my heart
says come into me
into my heart
for you
there never was
any other option
but to come
kneel
worship
until you are revealed
my son
worship
until you reveal
my son
worship
until you reveal
worship

2 thoughts on “the love that moves the sun and other stars

Leave a Reply

