into thin air

can you hear him
neither can i
no one can

not with ears and eyes and hands
busy and burdened

all for
the guarantee
of satisfaction

something still
yet moving me
is like the wind
is like me
but not me
more me then me
and i am the mover moved
to penitent position
while my eyes open my hands reach out and my ears listen

he is quiet
can you hear him
the voice who turned my world to black
is silenced
as i turn my back
to something still
yet moving like me
through time
through trials
through pain
through fear
until the barrier is removed
and i slip
into thin air

One thought on “into thin air

Leave a Reply

