like shining from shook foil

beauty calls to me and says
come away steal away
from the trappings and the things
that hold you down and keep you safe
when all the time i’m waiting
for beauty to set me free
she is waiting
here for me

…….

i am so starved for beauty
from my first waking thought
to the last syllable of recorded time
i search a heart
and that heart searches mine

……..

my heart just opened up
it was closed for years
for fears that disrupt
prodded me into darkness
probing me for confessions
now my torturers have vanished
like my dark obsessions
into light and glory strong
i lift my countenance to god
believing him to be the one
who split this adam with his holy love

Leave a Reply

