messy spirituality

in all the great cosmos

exists an order

visible yet unseen

wreathed in beauty

from sphere to spinning sphere

extending everywhere…the scepter of truth

the deep longings of my human heart

attest to the fact

that if the world’s disappeared

i would want them back

not for the comfort of my home

but for the chance to gaze upon the celestial bodies

as they flood my soul

with the eternal promise

that in the vastness of infinite space

i am known

poem #2 (we stare at the sun)

great fire

from which all fires spread

flames leaping and sprinting

from one generation to the next

a musical movement

a dance

where my father takes my hand

imparts to me the secret

and is blown into the wind

leaving me with a sense

of entanglement

in the unfolding fraternity of man

from which i accept the invitation

as i extend my hand

releasing my wild imaginings and preconceived notions

to the preference of the wind

Leave a Reply

